Diocese of Gaylord


Gaylord, MI

About Diocese of Gaylord

The Diocese of Gaylord is one of seven Roman Catholic Dioceses in the state of Michigan. It was established on July 20, 1971 by his Holiness Pope Paul VI.

The 11,171 square miles of the diocese is comprised of territory which had previously been a part of the Saginaw and Grand Rapids dioceses. The area includes the 21 most northern counties of Michigan’s lower peninsula, which are mostly rural in nature. Total population of the area exceeds 506,000, of which nearly 54,000 are Catholics.

Within its boundaries there are 75 parishes, 16 Catholic schools and many closely related institutions. All of our clergy, religious sisters and brothers, and laity have been called through Baptism to be disciples and to reflect the message of the Gospel.

Contact Info

Website https://dioceseofgaylord.org/

Jobs at Diocese of Gaylord

Filter by tag: